coquelicot.git
7 years agoproperly delete file in case of errors in StoredFile.create
Lunar [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 16:14:29 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
properly delete file in case of errors in StoredFile.create

This means that Depot.add_file does not have to care about removing leftover
files.

7 years agodisplay 'not found' when a bad password is given in URL
Lunar [Fri, 16 Mar 2012 19:13:17 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
display 'not found' when a bad password is given in URL

7 years agoraise BadKey in StoredFile#each if file has been opened without a password
Lunar [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 09:50:45 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
raise BadKey in StoredFile#each if file has been opened without a password

7 years agouse File::EXCL|File::CREAT instead of locking when adding a new file to the depot
Lunar [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 16:31:12 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
use File::EXCL|File::CREAT instead of locking when adding a new file to the depot

7 years agoadd specs for StoredFile
Lunar [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 15:52:36 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
add specs for StoredFile

7 years agofactor out spec initialization in spec_helper
Lunar [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 09:17:53 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
factor out spec initialization in spec_helper

This is an usual convention on how to use RSpec.

7 years agoimprove parsing of encrypted meta data for small files
Lunar [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 09:43:43 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
improve parsing of encrypted meta data for small files

7 years agosmall style adjustments in StoredFile
Lunar [Sat, 17 Mar 2012 10:37:27 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
small style adjustments in StoredFile

7 years agochange StoredFile.create interface
Lunar [Sat, 17 Mar 2012 10:26:17 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
change StoredFile.create interface

What matters is actually how the caller will feed the file content, and not
where or how the StoredFile is written.

7 years agodo not hardcode key and IV length in StoredFile.get_cipher
Lunar [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 13:56:07 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
do not hardcode key and IV length in StoredFile.get_cipher

7 years agoinstall 'sass' gem explicitly
Lunar [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 11:26:00 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
install 'sass' gem explicitly

As said by Haml warning:

  Sass is in the process of being separated from Haml,
  and will no longer be bundled at all in Haml 3.2.0.
  Please install the 'sass' gem if you want to use Sass.

7 years agoremove useless url setting and base_href helper
Lunar [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 23:27:53 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
remove useless url setting and base_href helper

Sinatra offers an `uri` helper which is there to properly compute
URLs for the application. We now use it instead of computing the `base_href` by
hand. We also remove the `url` setting as system administrators should properly
configure their `config.ru` and proxy to allow Sinatra to compute the right URL
for the application.

7 years agoMerge remote branch 'nadir/translations/de'
Lunar [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 20:52:50 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'nadir/translations/de'

7 years agoupdate main copyright in layout
Lunar [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 20:49:10 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
update main copyright in layout

7 years agoUpdated german translation
Jake Santee [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 20:48:58 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Updated german translation

7 years agofix redirect after successful upload
Lunar [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 20:44:29 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
fix redirect after successful upload

7 years agoimprove some strings after native speakers review
Lunar [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 20:13:23 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
improve some strings after native speakers review

Many thanks to them!

7 years agoremove obsolete cruft in migrate_jyraphe
Lunar [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 19:37:46 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
remove obsolete cruft in migrate_jyraphe

7 years agoimprove settings documentation
Lunar [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 19:33:16 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
improve settings documentation

7 years agofix extra '/' appearing when using base_href
Lunar [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 19:13:00 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
fix extra '/' appearing when using base_href

7 years agospec and document the 'url' setting
Lunar [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 18:55:03 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
spec and document the 'url' setting

7 years agoMerge remote branch 'sarava/master'
Lunar [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 18:44:12 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'sarava/master'

7 years agoadd license headers on source files
Lunar [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 18:29:28 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
add license headers on source files

7 years agoprevent password generator link from moving to another page
Lunar [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 18:01:41 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
prevent password generator link from moving to another page

7 years agoproperly separate functions in javascript
Lunar [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 17:58:57 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
properly separate functions in javascript

7 years agocosmetic improvements
Lunar [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 17:48:11 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
cosmetic improvements

7 years agoswitch to FastGettext for translations
Lunar [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 16:25:20 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
switch to FastGettext for translations

Using the 'po' backend of FastGettext gets us rid of having to manually build
'.mo' files upon installation.

7 years agoadd simple spec for translations
Lunar [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 16:11:37 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
add simple spec for translations

This does not cover all features we'd like for translations but it'll be enough
to switch to FastGettext without breaking too much.

7 years agorefresh and improve translation catalog
Lunar [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 15:47:22 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
refresh and improve translation catalog

7 years agouse haml-magic-translations instead of ad-hoc and outdated solution
Lunar [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 15:37:31 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
use haml-magic-translations instead of ad-hoc and outdated solution

7 years agoallow specs to work even when it's between 23:00 and 00:00
Lunar [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 22:38:31 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
allow specs to work even when it's between 23:00 and 00:00

7 years agoimprove UI and labels regarding 'one time download' feature
Lunar [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 22:29:28 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
improve UI and labels regarding 'one time download' feature

7 years agoonly show about_text once
Lunar [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 22:01:36 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
only show about_text once

For the same reason as the previous commit, it is better if about_text is not
shown twice. It also reduces some clutter once authentication is done when
Javascript is enabled.

7 years agodo not add an extra submit button in text browsers
Lunar [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 21:57:35 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
do not add an extra submit button in text browsers

Using style="display: none" for Javascript specific DOM elements leads to extra
widgets or text showing up in pure text browser. So let's use Javascript to
populate interface elements that only appear when Javascript is enabled.

7 years agouse same indentation in auth views
Lunar [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 21:09:08 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
use same indentation in auth views

7 years agoimprove user feedback for AJAX authentication
Lunar [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 19:06:17 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
improve user feedback for AJAX authentication

We now differenciate between bad credentials and issues arising while
performing the authentication. This allows us to properly notify users
when the IMAP server is not reachable.

7 years agorework javascript interface for authentication modules
Lunar [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 18:08:22 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
rework javascript interface for authentication modules

7 years agouse consistent indentation accross javascript files
Lunar [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 17:41:07 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
use consistent indentation accross javascript files

7 years agoAdd 'thin' to development environment
Lunar [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 17:37:00 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
Add 'thin' to development environment

To start the webapp localy using thin, one can now issue:

  bin/rackup -s thin config-development.ru

Thin handles streaming when Webrick does not.

7 years agosimplify parameters handling in authentication modules
Lunar [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 17:28:17 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
simplify parameters handling in authentication modules

Previously authentication data was either given through:
 - an Hash in 'upload_token' serialized by jQuery.ajax();
 - a JSON blob in 'upload_token' after the initial Javascript authentication;
 - directly through POST parameters when Javascript is disabled.

We simplify all this and always pass those fields as POST paraters in those
three cases. We thus get rid of the 'upload_token' intermediate field
completely.

Form fiels are also properly reset when authentication fails.

7 years agorefactor specs related to AJAX password verification
Lunar [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 12:35:43 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
refactor specs related to AJAX password verification

7 years agoproperly use Bundler in rackup files
Lunar [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 11:45:20 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
properly use Bundler in rackup files

7 years agoscrap home made config system to use Sinatra::ConfigFile
Lunar [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 11:43:17 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
scrap home made config system to use Sinatra::ConfigFile

This adds a dependency to sinatra-contrib (>= 1.3).

7 years agomove requires where they belong
Lunar [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 19:33:52 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
move requires where they belong

7 years agomerge StoredFile app specific methods with the rest of the class definition
Lunar [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 19:30:01 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
merge StoredFile app specific methods with the rest of the class definition

There is not much added value in spreading the code. Separating concerns is
nice, but there is no problem if another consumer calls these methods anyway.

7 years agomove Coquelicot::Depot to its own file
Lunar [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 19:21:56 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
move Coquelicot::Depot to its own file

7 years agomove Coquelicot::StoredFile to its own file
Lunar [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 19:21:00 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
move Coquelicot::StoredFile to its own file

7 years agomove coquelicot_app.rb to lib/coquelicot/app.rb
Lunar [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 19:18:48 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
move coquelicot_app.rb to lib/coquelicot/app.rb

7 years agoadd spec for imap authentication
Lunar [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 19:04:10 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
add spec for imap authentication

7 years agogroup specs using simpleauth authentication
Lunar [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 19:03:55 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
group specs using simpleauth authentication

7 years agouse app.set and not apply_configuration
Lunar [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 18:43:37 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
use app.set and not apply_configuration

7 years agouse an around block instead of before/after to create temporary depot in specs
Lunar [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 17:31:13 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
use an around block instead of before/after to create temporary depot in specs

7 years agorework part of configure mechanism
Lunar [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 17:57:42 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
rework part of configure mechanism

We can now use `app.set :authentication_method, ...` which is useful for
tests.

7 years agoimplement pluggable authentication using classes instead of modules
Lunar [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 23:17:22 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
implement pluggable authentication using classes instead of modules

It will be less hacky pocky and work better for testing. Otherwise, switching
from one authentication mechanism to another during the same test suite does
not really work well.

7 years agoupdate sinatra to version 1.3
Lunar [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 11:42:03 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
update sinatra to version 1.3

Adjustments needed:

 * Update reference value for the Content-type header in specs.

7 years agoAdding missing Debian dependency on README
Silvio Rhatto [Sun, 5 Feb 2012 16:54:43 +0000 (14:54 -0200)]
Adding missing Debian dependency on README

7 years agoSupport for url config paramenter
Silvio Rhatto [Sun, 5 Feb 2012 16:44:56 +0000 (14:44 -0200)]
Support for url config paramenter

Adds a "url" parameter to the config file to enforce a custom
address.

7 years agoadd some more notes about development in README
Lunar [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 16:47:47 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
add some more notes about development in README

7 years agoupdate test suite for RSpec 2.x and Bundler
Lunar [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 16:36:46 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
update test suite for RSpec 2.x and Bundler

7 years agomove RSpec tests to more idiomatic location
Lunar [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 15:55:04 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
move RSpec tests to more idiomatic location

7 years agoreword some parts of the README
Lunar [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 15:48:33 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
reword some parts of the README

7 years agodisplay a nicer 'Not found' message
Lunar [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 15:25:00 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
display a nicer 'Not found' message

8 years agofixing em vs. px problem on chrome
mh [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 11:07:27 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
fixing em vs. px problem on chrome

8 years agoimprove css to work properly on more browsers
mh [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 10:55:14 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
improve css to work properly on more browsers

8 years agoignore 3rd party layouts
mh [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 10:53:19 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
ignore 3rd party layouts

8 years agodisplay about text also on the js login, hide submit button for jslogin on non js...
mh [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 18:15:26 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
display about text also on the js login, hide submit button for jslogin on non js browsers

8 years agoadd info that upload is forbidden
mh [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 18:03:35 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
add info that upload is forbidden

8 years agodocument gc
mh [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 07:32:01 +0000 (09:32 +0200)]
document gc

8 years agorequire bundle/setup so bundler gets loaded
mh [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 07:23:50 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
require bundle/setup so bundler gets loaded

8 years agomake gc executable
mh [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 07:01:57 +0000 (09:01 +0200)]
make gc executable

8 years agojson is also required
mh [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 06:40:47 +0000 (08:40 +0200)]
json is also required

8 years agomove jquery into the repo, depending on your os the link can be different
mh [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 06:38:57 +0000 (08:38 +0200)]
move jquery into the repo, depending on your os the link can be different

8 years agoprovide a development .ru and a production .ru
mh [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 06:37:43 +0000 (08:37 +0200)]
provide a development .ru and a production .ru

8 years agoadd a script to run gc in a cronjob
mh [Sun, 7 Aug 2011 14:24:28 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
add a script to run gc in a cronjob

8 years agofix imap login
mh [Mon, 2 May 2011 15:57:33 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
fix imap login

Somehow forms containing multiple input fields have the problem, that
pressing enter does not submit the form. -> Add a submit button, so
the user can click on login, but also to regain the "Press Enter"
functionality.

8 years agoextend layout capailities
mh [Mon, 2 May 2011 15:54:53 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
extend layout capailities

You can now:
* set an own clone url, without the default own
* set an additional css to be included to override/extend the basic
  css

Furthermore, some css fixes have been done.

8 years agominor css fix
mh [Mon, 2 May 2011 14:52:24 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
minor css fix

8 years agoAdd configuration mechanism
mh [Mon, 2 May 2011 14:06:15 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Add configuration mechanism

It is now possible to configure Coquelicot according to your needs
without touching any application code at all.

Examples and default configuration settings can be found in conf/

8 years agoimplement imap authentication
mh [Mon, 2 May 2011 11:57:04 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
implement imap authentication

We are now able to authenticate agains an imap server. A possible
setting would look like:

  authentication_method :imap, :imap_server => 'imap.example.com', \
    :imap_port => 993

8 years agoremove unnecessary check
mh [Mon, 2 May 2011 11:28:27 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
remove unnecessary check

If the hash is nil or false, the comparition fails anyway.

8 years agoMake some methods more failsafe if some things are missing
mh [Mon, 2 May 2011 11:25:33 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
Make some methods more failsafe if some things are missing

8 years agoadd utf8 header
mh [Mon, 2 May 2011 11:24:16 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
add utf8 header

As we will send down UTF-8 encoded data we should note that in our
header, otherwise we might see funny characters.

8 years agointroduce authentication mechanism framework
mh [Mon, 2 May 2011 10:31:37 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
introduce authentication mechanism framework

We can now implement additional authentication methods, to
authenticate against other authentication mechanisms.

The requirements for these authentication mechanisms and how they work
is documented in the README file.

8 years agoadd Gemfile for bundler
mh [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 19:18:21 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
add Gemfile for bundler

8 years agoremove special loading
mh [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 18:43:25 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
remove special loading

this kind of loading is an ugly workaround and one should actually
have them installed in the right path.

8 years agofix handling of special chars in translations using to_json
Lunar [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 18:02:19 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
fix handling of special chars in translations using to_json

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'nadir/translations/de'
Lunar [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 17:30:25 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'nadir/translations/de'

8 years agoGerman translation.
Jake Santee [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 11:35:18 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
German translation.

9 years agorework, rephrase, refactor tests
Lunar [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 10:48:17 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
rework, rephrase, refactor tests

9 years agoreorganize one time download tests
Lunar [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 13:08:47 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
reorganize one time download tests

9 years agodon't accept empty files
Lunar [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 12:56:24 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
don't accept empty files

9 years agoOnly use AJAX authentication in upload template
Lunar [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 20:40:25 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
Only use AJAX authentication in upload template

9 years agoGet back to use Sinatra settings
Lunar [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 18:35:12 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Get back to use Sinatra settings

And this time, do it right!

9 years agouse Sinatra::Base instead of require 'sinatra'
Lunar [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 17:47:48 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
use Sinatra::Base instead of require 'sinatra'

Using Sinatra in the modular way offers more flexibility and paves the way for
some cleanups.

9 years agomore i18n in javascript
Lunar [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 16:21:07 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
more i18n in javascript

9 years agomove javascript i18n strings in a dedicated object
Lunar [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 16:12:20 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
move javascript i18n strings in a dedicated object

9 years agoexplicitely require 'sass'
Lunar [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 16:05:20 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
explicitely require 'sass'

9 years agouse a lightbox when available to enter upload password
Lunar [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 16:04:48 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
use a lightbox when available to enter upload password

9 years agofix some wordings in README
Lunar [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 15:30:30 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
fix some wordings in README

9 years agouse a password field instead of text in enter_file_key
Lunar [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 18:03:49 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
use a password field instead of text in enter_file_key