coquelicot.git
2 years agoFix name-typo in NEWS master
Rowan Thorpe [Fri, 23 Dec 2016 14:06:17 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Fix name-typo in NEWS

2 years agoFix comment-bcrypt-invocation, echo adds newline
Rowan Thorpe [Fri, 23 Dec 2016 13:57:42 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Fix comment-bcrypt-invocation, echo adds newline

2 years agoFix copy-paste typo in INSTALL
Rowan Thorpe [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 09:24:31 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
Fix copy-paste typo in INSTALL

2 years agoUpdate copyright years in common footer
Lunar [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 18:16:19 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
Update copyright years in common footer

2 years agoMention `userpass` authentication method in README
Lunar [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 13:50:15 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Mention `userpass` authentication method in README

2 years agoPrepare for 0.9.6 release coquelicot-0.9.6
Lunar [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 12:57:08 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
Prepare for 0.9.6 release

2 years agoMention users and developers mailing list in documentation
Lunar [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 12:37:09 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
Mention users and developers mailing list in documentation

2 years agoUpdate authors in README
Lunar [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 12:11:37 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
Update authors in README

2 years agoAdd Greek translations
Rowan Thorpe [Tue, 28 Jun 2016 16:28:30 +0000 (19:28 +0300)]
Add Greek translations

2 years agoRefresh translation template and catalogs
Lunar [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 12:02:33 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Refresh translation template and catalogs

2 years agoUse proper unit when reporting byte count during upload
Lunar [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 11:57:38 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
Use proper unit when reporting byte count during upload

2 years agoAdd comments for translators regarding unit of storage abbreviations
Lunar [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 11:51:19 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Add comments for translators regarding unit of storage abbreviations

2 years agoAdd bug report address to translation template
Lunar [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 11:39:56 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Add bug report address to translation template

2 years agoSort translation catalogs by file
Lunar [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 13:41:17 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Sort translation catalogs by file

`--sort-by-file` is now set by default in gettext:update:po task,
so this will prevent extra diffs with the next update.

2 years agoFix syntax error in Spanish PO file
Lunar [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 13:40:15 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
Fix syntax error in Spanish PO file

2 years agoAdd missing i18n tags
Rowan Thorpe [Tue, 28 Jun 2016 16:26:08 +0000 (19:26 +0300)]
Add missing i18n tags

2 years agoAdd userpass authentication
Lunar [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 12:51:03 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
Add userpass authentication

The `userpass` authentication mechanism prompts for a user and password
to perform an upload. The credentials are stored as pairs of login/password in
the local configuration. Password are stored in an encrypted form using
bcrypt().

`userpass` configured with a single account can be used instead of `simplepass`
to allow users to make their browser retain the upload credentials.

Based on a patch from Rowan Thorpe.

2 years agoFix views that make latest Haml parser unhappy
Lunar [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 12:57:30 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
Fix views that make latest Haml parser unhappy

2 years agoSpecify gettext as a development (rather that runtime) dependency
Lunar [Fri, 16 Dec 2016 13:38:10 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Specify gettext as a development (rather that runtime) dependency

2 years agoUpdate dependencies
Lunar [Fri, 16 Dec 2016 12:56:06 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
Update dependencies

3 years agoPrepare for 0.9.5 release coquelicot-0.9.5
Lunar [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 20:18:36 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
Prepare for 0.9.5 release

3 years agoReally preselect the expiration time using the default configuration
Lunar [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 08:24:57 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
Really preselect the expiration time using the default configuration

I got tricked by the browser retaining the previously selected option
on page reload. So let's add tests, like it should have been done in
the first place.

3 years agoUpgrade jQuery to version 1.11.3
Lunar [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 19:42:03 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
Upgrade jQuery to version 1.11.3

3 years agoRemove usage of the deprecated $.browser in jQuery plugins
Lunar [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 19:39:53 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
Remove usage of the deprecated $.browser in jQuery plugins

This should allow jQuery to be upgraded to 1.9+.

3 years agoSome Cucumber features actually require timecop
Lunar [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 14:49:52 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
Some Cucumber features actually require timecop

3 years agoPrepare for 0.9.4 release coquelicot-0.9.4
Lunar [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 12:26:34 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Prepare for 0.9.4 release

3 years agoSwitch to the default expiration time to one day
Lunar [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 11:54:40 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
Switch to the default expiration time to one day

Usage as shown that Coquelicot was often used to exchange huge files that
might take quite some time to be uploaded. Sometimes even more than an hour.
In that case, the file would be immediately expired. Not the best user
experience.

So let's bump the default to one day. This should be less surprising to users.
Admins can still get back to the previous default of one hour using the
configuration file.

3 years agoPre-select the expiration time according to the default
Lunar [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 11:54:05 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
Pre-select the expiration time according to the default

3 years agoMake the cache directory configurable
Lunar [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 11:27:53 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Make the cache directory configurable

sass creates its cache directory in sometimes unpredictable locations. In order
to make it configurale, we now define a cache directory in Coquelicot. We then
tell sass to use a subdirectory there put cache its files.

Based on a patch by Rowan Thorpe.

3 years agoTurn coquelicot_spec into proper integration tests
Lunar [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 20:49:38 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Turn coquelicot_spec into proper integration tests

coquelicot_spec without knowledge of the best practices. So let's ditch it
and reimplement the integration tests using Cucumber. The less purposed
tests were mostly for the authentication methods, so they are now covered
using new specs.

Now that we are using Capybara everywhere, we can remove hpricot from
the dependencies.

A new task 'test' will run both RSpec and Cucumber.

3 years agoStop IMAP and LDAP authenticators to error out when authentication fails
Lunar [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 16:49:41 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
Stop IMAP and LDAP authenticators to error out when authentication fails

3 years agoMake sure that we read and write binary files as such
Lunar [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 10:22:09 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
Make sure that we read and write binary files as such

3 years agoExplicitly require on tilt/haml and tilt/sass
Lunar [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 09:58:14 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
Explicitly require on tilt/haml and tilt/sass

Otherwise we get a warning that they are loaded in a non thread-safe way.

3 years agoSpecify the license in the gemspec
Lunar [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 09:56:45 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
Specify the license in the gemspec

3 years agoRelax the dependency constraints for moneta
Lunar [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 09:53:02 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Relax the dependency constraints for moneta

3 years agoDeclare than any lockfile 2.x will do
Lunar [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 09:46:54 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Declare than any lockfile 2.x will do

3 years agoDeclare than any haml 4.x version will do
Lunar [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 09:38:36 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Declare than any haml 4.x version will do

Drop the constraint for haml-magic-translations as it will likely be
kept in sync with haml itself.

3 years agoDeclare that any Rack 1.x version will do
Lunar [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 09:36:33 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
Declare that any Rack 1.x version will do

3 years agoUpdate to Sinatra 1.4.x
Lunar [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 09:34:56 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
Update to Sinatra 1.4.x

3 years agoUse new RSpec mock syntax
Lunar [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 09:32:57 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
Use new RSpec mock syntax

3 years agoUpgrade to RSpec 3
Lunar [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 09:22:34 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
Upgrade to RSpec 3

3 years agoFix RSpec deprecation warnings
Lunar [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 09:16:41 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
Fix RSpec deprecation warnings

 * expect(collection).to have(n).items → expect(collection.size).to eql(n)
 * expect(predicate).to be_true → expect(predicate).to be true
   (because they are predicate and we want the value to be exactly 'true')

3 years agoUpdate bundled gems
Lunar [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 09:16:25 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
Update bundled gems

3 years agoRemove duplicate development dependency from gemspec
Lunar [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 19:56:52 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
Remove duplicate development dependency from gemspec

gettext is already listed in runtime dependency.

4 years agoPrepare for 0.9.3 release coquelicot-0.9.3
Lunar [Wed, 7 May 2014 15:13:23 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
Prepare for 0.9.3 release

4 years agoSupport sub-directory installations
Lunar [Wed, 7 May 2014 14:32:47 +0000 (14:32 +0000)]
Support sub-directory installations

We add a new `path` setting to do so.

Address Debian bug #722528.

4 years agoDrop support for Ruby 1.8
Lunar [Tue, 6 May 2014 20:41:21 +0000 (20:41 +0000)]
Drop support for Ruby 1.8

4 years agoEnsure same timezone when testing file creation time
Lunar [Tue, 6 May 2014 20:33:33 +0000 (20:33 +0000)]
Ensure same timezone when testing file creation time

4 years agoSwitch to GetText::Tools:Task in Rakefile
Lunar [Tue, 6 May 2014 20:32:14 +0000 (20:32 +0000)]
Switch to GetText::Tools:Task in Rakefile

4 years agoAdd LDAP authentication (with uid lookup)
Rowan Thorpe [Tue, 6 May 2014 15:30:53 +0000 (15:30 +0000)]
Add LDAP authentication (with uid lookup)

4 years agoStop spilling authentication errors to users
Lunar [Tue, 6 May 2014 14:09:56 +0000 (14:09 +0000)]
Stop spilling authentication errors to users

Address Debian bug #741421 reported by Rowan Thorpe.

4 years agoAdd Spanish translation
Lunar [Tue, 6 May 2014 13:44:06 +0000 (13:44 +0000)]
Add Spanish translation

Thanks Loïc Raimbault!

4 years agoSwitch to new RSpec expectation syntax
Lunar [Tue, 6 May 2014 13:02:58 +0000 (13:02 +0000)]
Switch to new RSpec expectation syntax

4 years agoAdd support for generating gems using the newer Gem API
Lunar [Tue, 6 May 2014 11:58:46 +0000 (11:58 +0000)]
Add support for generating gems using the newer Gem API

4 years agoUpdate dependencies
Lunar [Tue, 6 May 2014 10:06:43 +0000 (10:06 +0000)]
Update dependencies

4 years agoAdd support for the Psych YAML engine
Jérémy Bobbio [Mon, 5 May 2014 14:42:41 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
Add support for the Psych YAML engine

Ruby 2 and onwards drop support for syck.

4 years agoSet a default time zone
Jérémy Bobbio [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 10:05:33 +0000 (10:05 +0000)]
Set a default time zone

Otherwise tests using Timecop fail when active_support is loaded.

4 years agoStop using unsupported gem name for activesupport
Lunar [Tue, 6 May 2014 10:00:30 +0000 (10:00 +0000)]
Stop using unsupported gem name for activesupport

5 years agoMore TODO items
Lunar [Sun, 11 Aug 2013 15:29:18 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
More TODO items

5 years agoDocument installation of libxml2-dev libxslt-dev on Debian
Lunar [Sat, 6 Jul 2013 20:17:20 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Document installation of libxml2-dev libxslt-dev on Debian

Building Nokogiri requires both packages (and ruby-dev which should be
installed by rubygems). Thanks Alexandre Garreau for reporting the issue.

5 years agoupdate TODO list: coquelicot is now in Debian
Lunar [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 10:51:52 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
update TODO list: coquelicot is now in Debian

5 years agofix typo in Helpers::clone_command
Lunar [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 10:08:59 +0000 (10:08 +0000)]
fix typo in Helpers::clone_command

5 years agodocument commands needed to serve the local Git clone
Lunar [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 08:27:02 +0000 (08:27 +0000)]
document commands needed to serve the local Git clone

5 years agofix signature step in release process
Lunar [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 16:22:28 +0000 (16:22 +0000)]
fix signature step in release process

Sign will make an attached signature, resulting in a signature as big as the
tarball… not what we want.

5 years agoretrieve gemspec version from current source tree
Lunar [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 16:15:25 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
retrieve gemspec version from current source tree

Instead of adding the current source tree with low priority, we now put it
first in coquelicot.gemspec. Otherwise, if another coquelicot gem is installed,
its version would be used instead!

5 years agoupdate NEWS file for version 0.9.2 coquelicot-0.9.2
Lunar [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 15:54:50 +0000 (15:54 +0000)]
update NEWS file for version 0.9.2

5 years agobump version number to 0.9.2
Lunar [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 15:27:03 +0000 (15:27 +0000)]
bump version number to 0.9.2

5 years agoadd a TODO entry about supporting sub-directory installations
Lunar [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 15:29:10 +0000 (15:29 +0000)]
add a TODO entry about supporting sub-directory installations

5 years agoconvert NEWS to proper Markdown
Lunar [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 14:58:52 +0000 (14:58 +0000)]
convert NEWS to proper Markdown

This allows to directly use it in the website.

5 years agorework and split documentation
Lunar [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 14:56:19 +0000 (14:56 +0000)]
rework and split documentation

The very long README file has been split in several files targetting different
audiences:

 * INSTALL: describe how to setup Coquelicot from the source code. This file
   can be omitted in distribution packages for better tailored configuration
   instructions.
 * HACKING: notes for developers and other technical details.
 * TODO: future plans for enthusiasts.

README itself now only contains the detailed list of features and authorship
informations.

Because the size of README is now below 5 kiB, we also need to update the test
on how too large input are handled. We now use the background image instead.

5 years agocleanup old stub launcher for Coquelicot::Application
Lunar [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 15:50:00 +0000 (15:50 +0000)]
cleanup old stub launcher for Coquelicot::Application

It will not work properly as we've switched to prefer Rainbows!.

5 years agomention author and license for JavaScript libraries in README
Lunar [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 15:42:30 +0000 (15:42 +0000)]
mention author and license for JavaScript libraries in README

5 years agoproperly save mtimes in create_archive task
Lunar [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 14:08:00 +0000 (14:08 +0000)]
properly save mtimes in create_archive task

5 years agoexpand TarWriter#add_file_simple and #mkdir in create_archive task
Lunar [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 14:02:21 +0000 (14:02 +0000)]
expand TarWriter#add_file_simple and #mkdir in create_archive task

Unfortunately, Gem::Package::TarWriterTar currently does not provide an
interface to add a file (or a directory) and specify its mtime. So we need to
expand it in order to be able to write proper mtimes later on.

5 years agofix jquery.lightBoxFu.js file mode
Lunar [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 13:54:06 +0000 (13:54 +0000)]
fix jquery.lightBoxFu.js file mode

This piece of JavaScript is not meant to be executed on a server.

5 years agoensure gem files have been unlinked after they have been sent
Lunar [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 12:58:13 +0000 (12:58 +0000)]
ensure gem files have been unlinked after they have been sent

This was previously commented only for debugging purpose.

5 years agoadd a new release step
Lunar [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 15:14:27 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
add a new release step

5 years agofallback on code version when the gem version is unavailable
Lunar [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 10:45:00 +0000 (10:45 +0000)]
fallback on code version when the gem version is unavailable

5 years agoadd missing require for Coquelicot::Helpers
Lunar [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 10:42:27 +0000 (10:42 +0000)]
add missing require for Coquelicot::Helpers

`Coquelicot::Helpers#gem_version` needs `Gem` to be loaded.

5 years agodocument the release process
Lunar [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 15:15:55 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
document the release process

5 years agoupdate NEWS file for version 0.9.1 coquelicot-0.9.1
Lunar [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 14:24:03 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
update NEWS file for version 0.9.1

5 years agobump version number to 0.9.1
Lunar [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 14:48:41 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
bump version number to 0.9.1

5 years agofix upload progress tracking
Lunar [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 14:19:36 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
fix upload progress tracking

The conditional inclusion of the Upr middle does not work when we are the one
starting Rainbows!. As this is now the preferred webserver, the simple fix
is to always include it.

5 years agofix an embarassing typo which prevented Coquelicot to load with Ruby >= 1.9
Lunar [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 14:19:30 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
fix an embarassing typo which prevented Coquelicot to load with Ruby >= 1.9

5 years agobe more specific when catching loading failures
Lunar [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 18:59:38 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
be more specific when catching loading failures

5 years agoadd missing XML namespace in default layout
Lunar [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 16:43:42 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
add missing XML namespace in default layout

5 years agoaccess rubygems.org over HTTPS coquelicot-0.9
Lunar [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 12:00:51 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
access rubygems.org over HTTPS

5 years agoclarify, reword and improve README
Lunar [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 10:42:22 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
clarify, reword and improve README

Thanks intrigeri for being so good with details.

5 years agominor rewording of extended description
Lunar [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 09:31:03 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
minor rewording of extended description

A "specific focus" is a little bit redundant.

5 years agoupdate german translation
Lunar [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 23:30:22 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
update german translation

Thanks to casper.

5 years agoupdate french translation
Lunar [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 17:24:47 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
update french translation

5 years agorefresh PO files
Lunar [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 17:08:53 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
refresh PO files

5 years agoadd NEWS file
Lunar [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 15:49:54 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
add NEWS file

5 years agobump version number to 0.9 (final)
Lunar [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 15:49:46 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
bump version number to 0.9 (final)

5 years agouse gem version number when creating translation catalogs
Lunar [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 17:11:18 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
use gem version number when creating translation catalogs

5 years agowhitespaces
Lunar [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 17:09:48 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
whitespaces

5 years agocope with Sinatra more aggressively trying to guess Content-Type
Lunar [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 17:43:44 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
cope with Sinatra more aggressively trying to guess Content-Type

It looks like recent Sinatra are now trying to guess Content-Type more
aggressively when using attachment. So we now set Content-Length and
Content-Type before calling Sinatra's methods in Application#send_stored_file.

5 years agostop recommending to use bundler --binstubs
Lunar [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 17:05:54 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
stop recommending to use bundler --binstubs

As this actually overwrites bin/coquelicot and thus prevents the
software to work properly, it is a pretty bad idea.

5 years agofix app not starting when using Ruby 1.8
Lunar [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 17:00:52 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
fix app not starting when using Ruby 1.8

It looks like wrapping the application inside a lambda is not supported when
using Ruby 1.8. So we skip the "half-close" monkeypatch when using something
before Ruby 1.9 and build the Rack application directly.

5 years agoadd a create_archive rake task to create source tarball
Lunar [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 15:02:35 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
add a create_archive rake task to create source tarball