Fix comment-bcrypt-invocation, echo adds newline
authorRowan Thorpe <rowan@rowanthorpe.com>
Fri, 23 Dec 2016 13:57:42 +0000 (15:57 +0200)
committerLunar <lunar@anargeek.net>
Wed, 28 Dec 2016 10:56:20 +0000 (11:56 +0100)
conf/settings-userpass.yml

index 8cb031f..f809dca 100644 (file)
@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@ authentication_method:
   #
   #     You can compute them using:
   #
-  #         $ echo 'secret' | ruby -rbcrypt -p -e 'puts BCrypt::Password.create($_).to_s'
+  #         $ printf 'secret' | ruby -rbcrypt -p -e 'puts BCrypt::Password.create($_).to_s'
   #
   credentials:
     fred: "$2a$10$Xe8F9F.4vNBmuA6V/5hvK.Glw0ab4pJgcVPQlUN8dP/uhf4QCWAFW"