properly separate functions in javascript
authorLunar <lunar@anargeek.net>
Fri, 24 Feb 2012 17:58:57 +0000 (18:58 +0100)
committerLunar <lunar@anargeek.net>
Fri, 24 Feb 2012 18:43:49 +0000 (19:43 +0100)
public/javascripts/coquelicot.js
views/index.haml

index a58f6ef..49cd9b9 100644 (file)
@@ -30,7 +30,8 @@ $(function($) {
     progressUrl: "progress"
   });
 });
-function authenticate() {
+
+function addLinkToPasswordGenerator() {
   var link = $('<a href="#" id="gen_pass" />');
   link.text(i18n.generateRandomPassword);
   var file_key = $('#file_key');
@@ -46,7 +47,9 @@ function authenticate() {
       link.remove();
     });
   });
+}
 
+function authenticate() {
   var authForm = $('<form></form>')
   var authDiv = $('#upload-authentication').remove();
   var lb = $.lightBoxFu;
index 7cec0c9..ea6ff3d 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,5 @@
 :javascript
+  $(document).ready(addLinkToPasswordGenerator);
   $(document).ready(authenticate);
 %h1 Share a file!
 - unless @error.nil?